• You've discovered EC Tunnel 💵🫱🏻‍🫲🏾 a marketplace for EverQuest players, not farmers or dealers. This site is ad-free and there are no selling fees, because we're 100% funded by our awesome community 😇 If you're looking to buy someone's beloved main character 🧙‍♂️ you'll find it here. Join up and say hello! 👋

Question Discussion Friends and Family and PayPal (1 Viewer)

Rating - 100%
8   0   1
Let's talk about this....

People seem to think that sending money via FF is somehow safer.
If I call Chase and report a transaction as fraud they refund my money. It trumps any sort of protection that PayPal claims to offer.

Paypal almost always will support the person sending the money anyways during disputes.
I've been buying and selling items on EQ for over 15 years (among other games).
The seller is the seller if that's how they want it sent great, but don't fool yourself that PayPal actually is going to save you if you do happen to run across some scumbag.

They held onto $1,500 this week, making interest off of it because some people didn't mention if they wanted money sent FF or a regular payment. Obviously again they can do what they want, they are the ones in control but it would be nice if someone started a PayPal like service that actually cared about the people using their system.

I'm sure someone can shoot holes into half of what i'm saying the fact still remains that how a payment is sent has almost zero effect on what happens after the RMT happens.