• You've discovered EC Tunnel 💵🫱🏻‍🫲🏾 a marketplace for EverQuest players, not farmers or dealers. This site is ad-free and there are no selling fees, because we're 100% funded by our awesome community 😇 If you're looking to buy someone's beloved main character 🧙‍♂️ you'll find it here. Join up and say hello! 👋

Question Best way to pay for initial game time if intending to sell account later ? (1 Viewer)

b_i_r_b

Caveat Emptor: UNVERIFIED
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I tried looking around for this info, but I guess I missed something.

Anyway, if I possibly want to sell an account ( TLP upcoming ) is it better to:

Buy krono from someone else and get my initial game time , or just use paypal ? According to some things I read on here, paypal doesn't seem to trace anything back to who owns the paypal account.
Basically it was noted that buying DB with paypal was in fact safe if you want to sell the account later.

Sorry in advance, I'm new to this. I did read the buy/selling faq.

If youre fully intending on selling the account, make a fresh email, register the Eq account to that new email and plan on giving the buyer full access to that email account. After that only use krono to pay for your sub, regardless how you get them. If possible, don’t set the sq/a either, will make the account much more trustworthy to a buyer if you take the steps above.

Thanks for the advice, that's kind of what I was thinking. I want the accounts to definitely be attractive. I run a VPN constantly, so that should be a bonus as well.

One word of warning about creating multiple accounts that are never registered...